LABORATOIRE KONTEMPO

Image
Image
Image

Programmation Cinéma

Fluctuating Images

fluctuating images (Cornelia Lund et Holger Lund)

Fluctuating images est une plate-forme indépendante et non commerciale de présentation et de réflexion sur l’art (médiatique) et le design dirigé par Cornelia et Holger Lund. Son objectif est de favoriser un échange fructueux entre les approches esthétiques et discursives des défis multicouches présentés par notre monde axé sur la technologie et les médias dans une perspective globale et dé coloniale.

Fluctuating images manifests itself mainly through screenings, talks, lectures, performances, and concerts, as well as printed and online publications. Our working method relies on collaborations between individuals, groups, and institutions, locally as well as internationally.

Cornelia Lund est une spécialiste de l’art, du cinéma et des médias et une commissaire d’exposition basée à Berlin. Elle a travaillé pendant des années dans la recherche et l’enseignement, principalement sur les pratiques artistiques documentaires et audiovisuelles, la théorie du design et les théories dé- et postcoloniales. De 2012 à 2018, elle a été chargée de recherche dans le cadre d’un projet de la DFG sur le cinéma documentaire allemand (Université de Hambourg), et a récemment organisé Connecting Afro Futures. Fashion x Hair x Design (Berlin 2019), et depuis 2021, elle est chargée de recherche à l’Université des Arts de Brême.

Holger Lund travaille en tant que chercheur en art, design et musique, ainsi qu’en tant que conservateur et DJ. Depuis 2011, il est professeur de design médiatique, d’art appliqué et d’études de design à la DHBW de Ravensburg. Il dirige également le label musical Global Pop First Wave, consacré à l’histoire de la pop non occidentale, en particulier la musique pop turque des années 1960 et 1970.

Depuis 2004, ils dirigent tous deux la plate-forme d’art médiatique indépendante et non commerciale fluctuation images. Projet de recherche muséologique en cours : Images de la musique pop turque.

LABORATOIRE KONTEMPO

Image
Image
Image

Screening Program

Fluctuating Images

fluctuating images (Cornelia Lund and Holger Lund)

 

fluctuating images is an independent and non-commercial platform for the presentation of and reflection on (media) art and design run by Cornelia und Holger Lund. Its aim is to foster a fruitful exchange between aesthetic and discursive approaches to the multilayered challenges presented by our technology- and media-driven world from a global and decolonial perspective.

Cornelia Lund is a Berlin-based art, film and media scholar and curator. She has worked for years in research and teaching, mainly on documentary and audiovisual artistic practices, design theory, and de- and postcolonial theories. 2012–2018 she has been a research fellow in a DFG project on German documentary cinema (University of Hamburg), recently she co-curated Connecting Afro Futures. Fashion x Hair x Design (Berlin 2019), and since 2021, she is a Research Fellow at the University of the Arts Bremen.

Holger Lund works as an art, design, and music researcher and as a curator and DJ. Since 2011, he is professor of media design, applied art, and design studies at the DHBW Ravensburg. He also runs the music label Global Pop First Wave dedicated to non-Western pop history, especially Turkish pop music of the 1960s and 1970s.

Since 2004, they both run the independent and non-commercial media art platform fluctuating images. Current curatorial research project: Turkish Pop Music Images.